The bookshop on the corner
—Colgan, Jenny, author.
Large Print
2017
1 available of 4 items

Nina Redmond is a librarian with a gift for finding the perfect book for her readers. But can she write her own happy-ever-after? In this valentine to readers, librarians, and book-lovers the world over, the New York Times-bestselling author of Little Beach Street Bakery returns with a funny, moving new novel for fans of Meg Donohue, Sophie Kinsella, and Nina George's The Little Paris Bookshop. "Losing myself in Jenny Colgan's beautiful pages is the most delicious, comforting, satisfying treat I have had in ages."--Jane Green, New York Times bestselling author of Summer Secrets Nina Redmond is a literary matchmaker. Pairing a reader with that perfect book is her passion ... and also her job. Or at least it was. Until yesterday, she was a librarian in the hectic city. But now the job she loved is no more. Determined to make a new life for herself, Nina moves to a sleepy village many miles away. There she buys a van and transforms it into a bookmobile--a mobile bookshop that she drives from neighborhood to neighborhood, changing one life after another with the power of storytelling. From helping her grumpy landlord deliver a lamb, to sharing picnics with a charming train conductor who serenades her with poetry, Nina discovers there's plenty of adventure, magic, and soul in a place that's beginning to feel like home ... a place where she just might be able to write her own happy ending.

Item Details
Series:
Thorndike Press large print women's fiction
Thorndike Press large print women's fiction series.
Subjects:
Booksellers and bookselling -- Fiction.
Highlands (Scotland) -- Fiction.
Librarians -- Fiction.
Self-realization in women -- Fiction.
Genre:
Large type books.
Other Authors:
Colgan, Jenny. Little shop of happy ever after.
ISBN:
9781410495419
Edition:
Large printedition.
Description:
481 pages (large print) ; 23 cm.
large print.
Notes:
"The book was previously published in the UK under the title, The little shop of happy-ever-after, by Little, Brown Book Group in 2016"--Title page verso.
LCCN:
2016037155
Link to PAC
More Information