Libraries are Open notice

 

A simple faith Lancaster crossroads series, book 1.

EBook
Published 2013
Item Details
Summary:

For fans of Beverly Lewis and Cindy Woodsmall, Rosalind Lauer's uplifting Lancaster Crossroads novel A Simple Faith brings together disparate lives in a warm Amish setting. BLESSINGS BORN OF TRAGEDY A LOVE TO HEAL ALL FEARS Rushing to the scene of a tragic highway collision, nursing student Haley Donovan draws on her training to care for the passengers in the crumpled van. The experience wins her a place in Lancaster County's tight-knit Amish society, and draws her to kindhearted psychologist Dylan Monroe. Working side by side with Dylan, who is bringing counseling services to the small town of Halfway, Haley feels an undeniable attraction between them, yet she senses that Dylan is holding back, scarred by the wounds of his past. Elsie Lapp, the manager of Halfway's country store, is a voice of cheer and goodwill for her customers. But Elsie's serene world spins out of control with the terrible crash, and the young woman finds herself grappling for the simple faith that has always sustained her. Her burden is eased by Ruben Zook, a neighbor known for his snide jokes. In the aftermath of the accident, Ruben reveals a tender heart that could easily sweep her away. However, Elsie carries secrets that keep her from surrendering her heart. Exploring the ways that faith, hope, and charity bring everyone together, A Simple Faith resonates with the sweetness, purity, and power of love.

Description:
1 online resource
data file
Notes:
Electronic reproduction. New York : Ballantine Books, 2013. Requires .
More Information