Libraries are Open notice

 

19 Results
Literary Form
19 Results
I am, I am, I am : seventeen brushes with death —O'Farrell, Maggie, 1972- author.

"An extraordinary memoir--told entirely in near-death experiences--from one of Britain's bestselling novelists, for fans of Wild, When Breath Becomes Air, and The Year of Magical Thinking. We are never closer to life tha...

Hamnet & Judith —O'Farrell, Maggie, 1972- author.

"A thrilling departure: a short, piercing, deeply moving novel about the death of Shakespeare's 11 year old son Hamnet--a name interchangeable with Hamlet in 15th century Britain--and the years leading up to the producti...

This must be the place —O'Farrell, Maggie, 1972- author.

"Daniel Sullivan, a young American professor reeling from a failed marriage and a brutal custody battle, is on holiday in Ireland when he falls in love with Claudette, a world famous sexual icon and actress who fled fame...

The vanishing act of Esme Lennox —O'Farrell, Maggie, 1972-

n the middle of tending to the everyday business at her vintage-clothing shop and sidestepping her married boyfriend{u2019}s attempts at commitment, Iris Lockhart receives a stunning phone call: Her great-aunt Esme, whom...

The hand that first held mine —O'Farrell, Maggie, 1972-

A spell-binding novel of two women connected across fifty years by art, love, betrayals, secrets, and motherhood.

The distance between us —O'Farrell, Maggie, 1972-

In London, Stella sees a man she thinks she recognizes; at the same moment in Hong Kong, Jake and his girlfriend are endangered by an unruly crowd celebrating Chinese New Year. These seemingly unrelated events cause both...

My lover's lover —O'Farrell, Maggie, 1972-

A sensual and unnerving story of passion, attachment and the strange,indissoluble connection we have with our partners' former lovers.

I am, I am, I am seventeen brushes with death —O'Farrell, Maggie, 1972- author.
Large Print
2018
Availability: 4 of 4

Maggie O'Farrell's astonishing memoir of the near-death experiences that have punctuated and defined her life. The childhood illness that left her bedridden for a year, which she was not expected to survive. A teenage ye...

Instructions for a heatwave —O'Farrell, Maggie, 1972-

When a recently retired family patriarch clears out his bank account and disappears during a sweltering summer in 1976, his three children converge on their mother's home for the first time in years and track clues to an...

The vanishing act of Esme Lennox —O'Farrell, Maggie, 1972-
Large Print
2006
Availability: 2 of 2

Iris knows it's ill advised to take Esme home but she can t allow this charming woman to be sent away to another hopeless place. And Esme has been cleared as harmless. But why was she locked away in the first place? And ...

After you'd gone —O'Farrell, Maggie, 1972-
Restricted DAISY Zip (CELA)
2012

A distraught young woman boards a train at King's Cross to return to her family in Scotland. Six hours later, she catches sight of something so terrible in a mirror at Waverley Station that she gets on the next train bac...

The hand that first held mine —O'Farrell, Maggie, 1972-
Restricted DAISY Zip (CELA)
2011

When the bohemian, sophisticated Innes Kent turns up by chance on her doorstep, Lexie Sinclair realises she cannot wait any longer for her life to beginches At the heart of the 1950s Soho art scene, she carves out a new ...

The vanishing act of Esme Lennox —O'Farrell, Maggie, 1972-
Restricted DAISY Zip (CELA)
2010

Scottish shop owner Iris Lockhart is shocked to learn she has a great-aunt Esme, who has been in a psychiatric hospital for more than sixty years. When the hospital closes, Esme, deemed mentally fit, is released to Iris....

En cas de forte chaleur —O'Farrell, Maggie, 1972-
Restricted DAISY Zip (CELA)
2016

" Après Cette main qui a pris la mienne, récompensé du Costa Award, Maggie O'Farrell signe un roman éblouissant, chargé de délicatesse et de grâce. Des rues de Londres aux studios arty du New York des seventies, e...

The vanishing act of Esme Lennox —O'Farrell, Maggie, 1972-
Restricted EAudiobook (NNELS)
2006

Set between the 1930s and the present, Maggie O'Farrell's novel is the story of Esme, a woman edited out of her family's history, and of the secrets that come to light when, 60 years later, she is released from care, and...

After you'd gone —O'Farrell, Maggie, 1972-
Restricted EAudiobook (NNELS)
2012

Alice Raikes remembers a tragic love affair as she lies in a coma. Meanwhile, Alice's family gathers at her bedside

1