Libraries are Open notice

 

14 Results
14 Results
The hidden gallery —Wood, Maryrose, author.
Book
2011
5 available of 6 items

Fifteen-year-old Miss Penelope Lumley, a governess trained at the Swanburne Academy for Poor Bright Females, takes the three Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place to London, England, and learns they are under a curse.

The long-lost home —Wood, Maryrose, author.
Book
2018
4 available of 4 items

Unhappy Penelope Lumley is trapped in the perpetually miserable village of Plinkst, where she anxiously wonders how she will get back to England in time to save the Ashtons.

Alice's farm : a rabbit's tale —Wood, Maryrose, author.
Book
2020
3 available of 5 items

"When a new family moves into Prune Street Farm, Alice and the other cottontails are cautious. The new owners are from the city; the family and their dog are not at all what the rabbits expect, and soon Alice is making n...

The mysterious howling —Wood, Maryrose, author.
Book
2010
3 available of 3 items

Fifteen-year-old Miss Penelope Lumley, a recent graduate of the Swanburne Academy for Poor Bright Females, is hired as governess to three young children who have been raised by wolves and must teach them to behave in a c...

The unmapped sea —Wood, Maryrose, author.
Book
2015
7 available of 7 items

The interrupted tale —Wood, Maryrose, author.
Book
2013
5 available of 6 items

Miss Penelope Lumley assuages the disappointments of her sixteenth birthday by accepting an invitation to speak at her former school, the Swanburne Academy for Poor Bright Females, which will be closed if she cannot prov...

The unmapped sea —Wood, Maryrose, author.
Book On CD
2015
1 available of 1 items

Lord Fredrick Ashton may not feel ready to be a father, but with a little Ashton on the way, he's sure about one thing: The wolfish curse on his family must end soon, before the child is born. Penelope willingly takes on...

The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place : Book I : The Mysterious Howling —Wood, Maryrose, author.
EBook
2010

Found running wild in the forest of Ashton Place, the Incorrigibles are no ordinary children: Alexander, age ten or thereabouts, keeps his siblings in line with gentle nips; Cassiopeia, perhaps four or five, has a bark t...

The Poison Diaries : Nightshade —Wood, Maryrose, author.
EBook
2011

Sixteen-year-old Jessamine Luxton is heartbroken. Her true love, Weed, the strange but intriguing young man who came into her life so suddenly, has disappeared. How could he have left her with no farewell, and no word si...

The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place : Book III : The Unseen Guest —Wood, Maryrose, author.
EBook
2012

Of especially naughty children it is sometimes said, They must have been raised by wolves." The Incorrigible children actually were. Since returning from London, the three Incorrigible children and their plucky governess...

Alice's farm a rabbit's tale —Wood, Maryrose, author, narrator.
Book On CD
2020
3 available of 3 items

"When a new family moves into Prune Street Farm, Alice and the other cottontails are cautious. The new owners are from the city; the family and their dog are not at all what the rabbits expect, and soon Alice is making n...

The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place : Book IV : The Interrupted Tale —Wood, Maryrose, author.
EBook
2013

For fans of Lemony Snicket's Series of Unfortunate Events and Trenton Lee Stewart's Mysterious Benedict Society comes the fourth book in the Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place, the acclaimed and hilarious Victorian my...

The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place : Book II : The Hidden Gallery —Wood, Maryrose, author.
EBook
2011

Of especially naughty children it is sometimes said, "They must have been raised by wolves." The Incorrigible children actually were. Thanks to the efforts of Miss Penelope Lumley, their plucky governess, Alexander, Beow...

The Poison Diaries —Wood, Maryrose, author.
EBook
2010

In the right dose, everything is a poison. Even love ... Jessamine Luxton has lived all her sixteen years in an isolated cottage near Alnwick Castle, with little company apart from the plants in her garden. Her father, T...

1