Libraries are Open notice

 

25369 Results
Literary Form
25369 Results
Did you mean? Myster fiction
The silent sister —Chamberlain, Diane, 1950-

"Riley MacPherson has spent her entire life believing that her older sister Lisa committed suicide as a teenager. Now, over twenty years later, her father has passed away and she's in New Bern, North Carolina cleaning ou...

Paradise Valley —Box, C. J., author.

For three years, Investigator Cassie Dewell has been on a hunt for a serial killer known as The Lizard King. He works as a long haul trucker. His prey are the 'lot lizard' prostitutes who frequent truck stops. And she al...

The disappeared —Box, C. J., author.

"Wyoming game warden Joe Pickett has two lethal cases to contend with in the electrifying new novel from #1 New York Times-bestselling author C. J. Box. Wyoming's new governor isn't sure what to make of Joe Pickett, but ...

A willing murder —Deveraux, Jude, author.

Sara Medlar is a household name in romance, with millions of books sold. But lately, retirement has been boring her and she's found herself back in her hometown of Lachlan, Florida, remodeling the grand old mansion she'd...

Walking shadows —Kellerman, Faye, author.

Greenbury, New York. The brutally beaten body of a young man is discovered in the woods adjacent to an empty vacation home. Brady Neil had no criminal record, few friends, worked full-time, and attended community college...

Déjà dead —Reichs, Kathy, author.

When the bones of a woman are discovered in the grounds of an abandoned monastery, Dr Temperance Brennan of the Laboratoire de Medecine Legale in Montreal is convinced that a serial killer is at work. The detective in ch...

The terminal list : a thriller —Carr, Jack (Joint pseudonym), author.

"A Navy SEAL has nothing left to live for and everything to kill for after he discovers that the American government is behind the deaths of his team in this ripped-from-the-headlines political thriller. On his last comb...

Among the wicked —Castillo, Linda, author.

"Chief of Police Kate Burkholder is called upon by the sheriff's department in rural, upstate New York to assist on a developing situation that involves a reclusive Amish settlement and the death of a young girl. Unable ...

Festive in death —Robb, J. D., 1950-

"Eve Dallas deals with a homicide-and the holiday season-in the latest from the #1 New York Times bestselling author. Personal trainer Trey Ziegler was in peak physical condition. If you didn't count the kitchen knife in...

Magpie murders —Horowitz, Anthony, 1955- author.

"When editor Susan Ryeland is given the manuscript of Alan Conway’s latest novel, she has no reason to think it will be much different from any of his others. After working with the bestselling crime writer for years, sh...

All Her Little Secrets : A Novel. —Morris, Wanda M.

In this fast-paced debut thriller, Wanda M. Morris crafts a twisty mystery about a black lawyer who gets caught in a dangerous conspiracy after the sudden death of her boss. Perfect for fans of Attica Locke, Alyssa Cole,...

The woman in blue —Griffiths, Elly, author.

"In the next Ruth Galloway mystery, a vision of the Virgin Mary foreshadows a string of cold-blooded murders, revealing a dark current of religious fanaticism in an old medieval town. Known as England's Nazareth, the me...

Badlands —Box, C. J., author.
Large Print
2015
Availability: 2 of 7

In the aftermath of a learning-disabled youth's discovery of a cache of drugs and money, deputy sheriff Cassie Dewell struggles to keep the peace in a North Dakota community that has been transformed by oil discoveries a...

Speaking in bones : a novel —Reichs, Kathy, author.

Forensic anthropologist Temperance Brennan investigates what looks to be a typical missing person case, only to find herself digging up bones possibly left by a serial killer, a cult, or perhaps something not entirely of...

1 2 3 ...