159 Results
159 Results
Dear wife —Belle, Kimberly, author.
Book
2019
12 available of 26 items

From the author of 'Three Days Missing' (an Indigo Spotlight Pick) comes a new novel of suspense about a woman on the run from domestic abuse and a woman gone missing, and how their lives are connected in unexpected and ...

The view from Alameda Island —Carr, Robyn, author.
Book
2019
20 available of 33 items

"From the outside looking in, Lauren Delaney has a life to envy-- a successful career, a solid marriage to a prominent surgeon and two beautiful daughters who are off to good colleges. But on her twenty-fourth wedding an...

Just between us —Drake, Rebecca, author.
Book
2019
29 available of 39 items

"Alison, Julie, Sarah, and Heather. Four friends living the suburban ideal. Their jobs are steady, their kids are thriving. But each of them is keeping a dangerous secret -- and hidden behind the veneer of their perfect ...

The exes' revenge —Jakeman, Jo, author.
Book
2019
45 available of 53 items

"How far would you go for revenge on your ex? This wickedly dark debut, perfect for fans of Fiona Barton, Clare Mackintosh, and Shari Lapena, is a gripping, twisting answer to that question. Divorces are often messy and ...

Dear wife —Belle, Kimberly, author.
Large Print
2019
2 available of 6 items

Beth Murphy is on the run... For nearly a year, Beth has been plotting to leave her abusive husband. This is her one chance at freedom -- one that requires a new look, new name and new city. Each part of her plan has to ...

The color purple —Walker, Alice, 1944-
Book
2003
17 available of 23 items

This book tells the story of Celie. Raped by the man she calls father, her two children taken from her and forced into an ugly marriage, she pours out her feelings in letters to God, but has no one to talk to, until she ...

Fractured : a novel —Slaughter, Karin, 1971-
Book
2016
64 available of 71 items

The woman in the lake —Cornick, Nicola, author.
Book
2019
10 available of 14 items

In plain sight —Michaels, Fern.
Book
2015
73 available of 74 items

For years Myra Rutledge and Annie de Silva, founding members of the Sisterhood, have funded an underground network run by former Supreme Court Justice Pearl Barnes to help women escape abusive relationships. When two of ...

The lullaby sky —Brown, Carolyn, 1948- author.
Large Print
2017
0 available of 2 items

"After seven years of misery and abuse, Hannah O'Malley is officially divorced with full custody of her five-year-old daughter. With the help of her close-knit circle of friends--including her high school crush, Travis W...

No place like home —Clark, Mary Higgins.
Book
2005
58 available of 60 items

At ten, Liza accidentally shot her mother while trying to protect her from Liza's abusive stepfather. Her adoptive parents try to erase all traces of the event but, years later, the past will return to haunt her in unima...

The jury —Michaels, Fern.
Book
2006
61 available of 62 items

Fractured —Slaughter, Karin, 1971-
Large Print
2008
4 available of 5 items

Detective Will Trent of the Georgia Bureau of Investigation takes on the case of a girl who has been savagely murdered in one of Atlanta's most desirable neighborhoods.

City of the lost —Armstrong, Kelley, author.
Large Print
2016
6 available of 7 items

"Casey Duncan is a homicide detective with a secret: when she was in college, she killed a man. She was never caught, but he was the grandson of a mobster and she knows this crime will catch up to her. Casey's best frien...

I'll never let you go —Burton, Mary (Mary T.), author.
Book
2015
13 available of 13 items

When a woman is found dead with the same number of stab wounds that veterinarian Leah Carson's ex-husband gave her, Tennessee Bureau of Investigation agent Alex Morgan suspects that Leah's ex is still alive and targeting...

Sonoma rose —Chiaverini, Jennifer.
Large Print
2012
3 available of 8 items

Mother to eight children, Rosa mourns the loss of four who succumbed to the mysterious wasting disease currently afflicting young Ana and Miguel, while two daughters born of another father are in perfect health. When an...

Nowhere to turn : a novel —Eason, Lynette.
Book
2014
8 available of 11 items

What you wish for —Michaels, Fern.
Book
2001
24 available of 25 items

A woman on the run from her abusive husband is given the chance for a whole new life.

Moonlight and ashes —Goodwin, Rosie.
Book
2007
1 available of 3 items

I've got my duke to keep me warm —Bowen, Kelly.
Book
2014
14 available of 15 items

"Calm. Cool. Collected. Gisele Whitby has perfected the art of illusion--her survival, after all, has depended upon it. Years ago, to escape an abusive husband, Gisele "disappeared." Now she must risk revealing her new i...

1 2 3 ...