Libraries are Open notice

 

219 Results
Literary Form
219 Results
Baby doll —Overton, Hollie, author.

Escape was just the beginning. Held captive for eight years, Lily has grown from a teenager to an adult in a small basement prison. Her daughter, Sky, has been a captive her whole life. But one day their captor leaves th...

The Voyage of Freydis —Goranson, Tamara, author.

One must howl in the presence of a wolf ... History set her fate in stone. Murderer. Mercenary. Temptress. Trickster. Traitor. Thief. But under a hammer that falls like thunder, stone will always shatter. So with her voi...

Once in a blue moon —Sala, Sharon, author.

"Cathy Terry is tired of running. Full of fear and hope, she backpacked across the country to Blessings, Georgia, not knowing if or when her abusive ex-husband would catch up to her. In Blessings she glimpses a safe have...

Night bird calling —Gohlke, Cathy, author.

"When Lilliana Swope's beloved mother dies, Lilliana gathers her last ounce of courage and flees her abusive husband for the home of her only living relative in the foothills of No Creek, North Carolina. Though Hyacinth ...

Don't turn around —Brooke, Amanda, author.

The boyfriend is back. And now he's coming for you. Ten years ago, Jen's cousin Meg killed herself after failing to escape an abusive relationship. Now, Meg's ex is back and Jen's domestic abuse helpline has started gett...

The son of the house —Onyemelukwe-Onuobia, Cheluchi, 1978- author.

"Celebrating the resilience of women as they navigate and transform what remains a man's world. In the city of Enugu in the 1970s, young Nwabulu dreams of becoming a typist as she endures her employers' endless chores. A...

And now she's gone —Hall, Rachel Howzell, author.

"Isabel Lincoln is gone. But is she missing? It's up to Grayson Sykes to find her, although Gray is reluctant to track down a woman who may not want to be found, Gray's search for Isabel Lincoln becomes more complicated ...

From here to you —McGuire, Jamie, author.

Discover a new series from the author of the #1 New York Times bestseller Beautiful Disaster : a "heartbreaking and hopeful, raw and sexy" tale about a woman on the run who encounters a stranger with a secret (Lauren Bla...

The exes' revenge —Jakeman, Jo, author.

"How far would you go for revenge on your ex? This wickedly dark debut, perfect for fans of Fiona Barton, Clare Mackintosh, and Shari Lapena, is a gripping, twisting answer to that question. Divorces are often messy and ...

The missing wife —O'Flanagan, Sheila, author.

Readers of Marian Keyes, Lisa Jewell and Santa Montefiore will love Sunday Times bestselling author Sheila O'Flanagan's THE MISSING WIFE. Have you ever wanted to disappear? When Imogen Naughton vanishes, everyone who kno...

The Invisible Man

Trapped in a violent, controlling relationship with a wealthy scientist, Cecilia Kass escapes in the dead of night and disappears into hiding. But when her abusive ex commits suicide and leaves her a generous portion of ...

The Invisible Man
Blu-ray
2020
Availability: 36 of 38

Trapped in a violent, controlling relationship with a wealthy scientist, Cecilia Kass escapes in the dead of night and disappears into hiding. But when her abusive ex commits suicide and leaves her a generous portion of ...

Never let you go —Stevens, Chevy, author.

"Lindsey Nash has left an abusive relationship and her ex-husband was sent to jail. She has started over with a new life, her own business, and a teenage daughter who needs her more than ever. When her husband is finally...

I let you go —Mackintosh, Clare, author.

Devastated by a hit-and-run accident and the death of her young son, Jenna moves to the remote Welsh coast to search for healing while two dedicated policemen try to get to the bottom of the case.

Beachside beginnings —Roberts, Sheila, 1951- author.

Moira Wellman has always loved makeovers, helping women find their most beautiful selves. Funny how it's taken her five years with her abusive boyfriend, Lang, to realize she needs a life makeover. When Moira finally get...

A cowboy like you —Grant, Donna, author.

"Danny Oldman, the handsome Lone Star sheriff, is still single. He tells himself, and anyone who asks, that he is married to his job--and what matters most is keeping the people of his beloved Texas hometown safe. The tr...

Behind closed doors —Paris, B. A.

"Everyone knows a couple like Jack and Grace. He has looks and wealth; she has charm and elegance. He's a dedicated attorney who has never lost a case; she is a flawless homemaker, a masterful gardener and cook, and dote...

Dear wife —Belle, Kimberly, author.

Beth Murphy is on the run ... For nearly a year, Beth has been planning for this day. A day some people might call any other Wednesday, but Beth prefers to see it as her new beginning--one with a new look, new name and n...

The jury —Michaels, Fern, author

For years, Paula Woodley has suffered the broken bones and shattered self-esteem caused by an abusive marriage. But what can she do? Her high-profile, Washington power-broker husband is not a man to be crossed. Or so he ...

1 2 3 ...