Libraries are Open notice

 

38 Results
Literary Form
38 Results
An embarrassment of Critch's : immature stories from my grown-up life —Critch, Mark, author.

'An Embarrassment of Critch's' is the heartfelt and hilarious story of beloved Canadian comedian Mark Critchs journey from Newfoundland to the national stage - and back home again. Critch lives in St. John's, NL. From th...

Funny, you don't look autistic : a comedian's guide to life on the spectrum —McCreary, Michael, 1996- author.

"Like many others on the autism spectrum, 20-something stand-up comic Michael McCreary has been told by more than a few well-meaning folks that he doesn't "look" autistic. But, as he's quick to point out in this memoir, ...

I must say my life as a humble comedy legend —Short, Martin, 1950-
Book On CD
2014
Availability: 1 of 2

"Martin Short reveals how a Canadian kid obsessed with American show business became the "comedian's comedian" (Vanity Fair). Martin Short is one of few celebrities in show business who has continually worked hard, found...

Talking to Canadians : a memoir —Mercer, Rick, 1969- author.

"Canada's beloved comic genius tells his own story for the first time. What is Rick Mercer going to do now? That was the question on everyone's lips when the beloved comedian retired his hugely successful TV show after 1...

Son of a Critch : a childish Newfoundland memoir —Critch, Mark, author.

"A heartfelt and outrageously funny memoir about Newfoundland, family, and being the oddest kid in school What could be better than growing up in the 1980s? How about growing up in 1980s Newfoundland, which as Mark Critc...

Depression : the comedy —Holmes, Jessica, 1973- author.

"For readers of Jenny Lawson and Mindy Kaling comes this refreshingly quirky tale of perseverance that brings adorkable levity to a dark topic. Comedians live by the mantra tragedy + time = comedy -- hence Jessica Holmes...

The audacity —Ryan, Katherine, 1983- author.

"From the star of the hit Netflix series The Duchess comes a brilliantly funny, fiercely honest, and dangerously astute handbook of life instruction. Audacity: willingness to take bold risks, or rude or disrespectful beh...

Based on a true story : a memoir —Macdonald, Norm, 1963- author.

"As its title suggests, Norm Macdonald tells the story of his life--more or less--from his origins in a rural small town in the-back-of-beyond Canada to an epically disastrous appearance on Star Search, to his possibly i...

All over the map : rambles and ruminations from the Canadian road —James, Ron, 1958- author.

In 'All Over the Map', Canada's most verbally virtuosic comic reminsences about growing up in Nova Scotia and his early struggles as an aspiring comic. His reveries on such topics as family, country, celebrity, and lesso...

A brief history of oversharing : one ginger's anthology of humiliation —Hitchins, Shawn, author.

"Comedian Shawn Hitchins explores his irreverent nature in this debut collection of essays. Hitchins doesn't shy away from his failures or celebrate his mild successes--he sacrifices them for an audience's amusement. He ...

1 2