Libraries are Open notice

 

8701 Results
8701 Results
The wrong family —Fisher, Tarryn, author.
Book
2020
2 available of 69 items

An off-kilter narrator witnesses the slow unraveling of a couple's strained marriage that erupts in unexpected ways, in a chilling tale of domestic suspense.

The Dutch House : a novel —Patchett, Ann, author.
Book
2019
28 available of 53 items

"Ann Patchett, the New York Times bestselling author of Commonwealth and State of Wonder, returns with her most powerful novel to date: a richly moving story that explores the indelible bond between two siblings, the hou...

A thousand splendid suns —Hosseini, Khaled.
Book
2007
81 available of 102 items

Chronicles the lives of two Afghan women who struggle to survive, raise a family, and find happiness in war-torn Afghanistan.

Son of a trickster —Robinson, Eden, author.
Book
2018
26 available of 48 items

Return of the Trickster —Robinson, Eden, author.
Book
2021
1 available of 42 items

PREVIOUS BOOK IN SERIES: TRICKSTER DRIFT, ISBN 9780735273436. In the final installment of the 'Trickster' trilogy, everyone Jared loves is in danger from the dark forces he's accidentally unleashed in their world and soo...

Trickster drift —Robinson, Eden, author.
Book
2018
15 available of 37 items

The Dutch house a novel —Patchett, Ann.
Large Print
2019
3 available of 11 items

At the end of the Second World War, Cyril Conroy combines luck and a single canny investment to begin an enormous real estate empire, propelling his family from poverty to enormous wealth. His first order of business is ...

Crow Lake —Lawson, Mary, 1946- author.
Book
2003
27 available of 39 items

Leave no trace
DVD
2018
21 available of 26 items

Will and his teenage daughter, Tom, have lived off the grid for years in the forests of Portland, Oregon. When their idyllic life is shattered, both are put into social services. After clashing with their new surrounding...

Flesh and blood
DVD
2020
11 available of 14 items

Helen, Jake and Natalie are thrown into disarray when their recently widowed mother announces her love for a new man. Their suspicion of the newcomer triggers events in the siblings' own love lives, which begin to spiral...

The wrong family —Fisher, Tarryn, author.
Large Print
2021
1 available of 9 items

Before moving in with the Crouch family, Juno thought Winnie and her husband, Nigel, had the perfect marriage, the perfect son - the perfect life. Only now that she's living in their beautiful house, she sees the cracks ...

The outsiders —Hinton, S. E., author.
Book
2017
8 available of 16 items

Celebrating 50 years of the novel that laid the groundwork for the YA genre, this is the ultimate edition for fans of THE OUTSIDERS. Containing the entire text of the novel as well as little known facts about the fascina...

Little cruelties —Nugent, Liz, author.
Book
2020
2 available of 20 items

A novel "that delves into the darkness visited upon a family of three working-class Irish brothers, exploring the ways in which families can wreak emotional damage across generations and doom men to give in to their own ...

Home truths : a novel —Lewis, Susan, 1956- author.
Book
2020
9 available of 12 items

"For readers of Diane Chamberlain, Jodi Picoult, and Susan Wiggs comes another emotionally gripping novel from internationally bestselling author Susan Lewis about a mother's will to survive and protect her children"-- P...

Winter solstice : a novel —Hilderbrand, Elin, author.
Book
2019
65 available of 67 items

It's been too long since the entire Quinn family has been able to celebrate the holidays under the same roof, but that's about to change. With Bart back safe and sound from Afghanistan, the Quinns are preparing for a hol...

Ask again, yes : a novel —Keane, Mary Beth, author.
Book
2019
34 available of 46 items

"A family saga about two Irish American families in a New York suburb, the love between two of their children, and the tragedies that threaten to tear them apart and destroy their futures"-- Provided by publisher.

Winter storms : a novel —Hilderbrand, Elin, author.
Book
2016
66 available of 72 items

Some of the stormy weather of the past few seasons seems to have finally lifted for the Quinns. Kevin is about to tie the knot with Isabelle, and there's hopeful news about Bart, who has been captured by enemy forces in ...

A town called solace —Lawson, Mary, 1946- author.
Book
2021
2 available of 59 items

"As Solace opens, we meet a Northern Ontario family in crisis: their rebellious teenage daughter, Rose, has disappeared. Weeks have passed with no word, but still Rose's little sister, Clara, keeps a daily vigil at the l...

Before we were yours : a novel —Wingate, Lisa, author.
Book
2019
16 available of 47 items

"Two families, generations apart, are forever changed by a heartbreaking injustice in this poignant novel, inspired by a true story, for readers of Orphan Train and The Nightingale. Memphis, 1939. Twelve-year-old Rill F...

The four winds —Hannah, Kristin, author.
Book
2021
3 available of 112 items

"An epic novel of love and heroism and hope, set against the backdrop of one of America's most defining eras--the Great Depression. Texas, 1934. Millions are out of work and a drought has broken the Great Plains. Farmers...

1 2 3 ...