Libraries are Open notice

 

8992 Results
Literary Form
8992 Results
The wrong family —Fisher, Tarryn, author.

An off-kilter narrator witnesses the slow unraveling of a couple's strained marriage that erupts in unexpected ways, in a chilling tale of domestic suspense.

The Dutch House : a novel —Patchett, Ann, author.

"Ann Patchett, the New York Times bestselling author of Commonwealth and State of Wonder, returns with her most powerful novel to date: a richly moving story that explores the indelible bond between two siblings, the hou...

Return of the Trickster —Robinson, Eden, author.

PREVIOUS BOOK IN SERIES: TRICKSTER DRIFT, ISBN 9780735273436. In the final installment of the 'Trickster' trilogy, everyone Jared loves is in danger from the dark forces he's accidentally unleashed in their world and soo...

A thousand splendid suns —Hosseini, Khaled.

Chronicles the lives of two Afghan women who struggle to survive, raise a family, and find happiness in war-torn Afghanistan.

Think big! —Munsch, Robert N., 1945- author.

Jamaal may be the oldest kid in his family, but he somehow got stuck with the smallest room. His parents agree that it isn't fair, but that is just how it is. But Jamaal isn't satisfied by the answer if his parents aren...

Count the ways : a novel —Maynard, Joyce, 1953- author.

"In her most ambitious novel to date, New York Times bestselling author Joyce Maynard takes on the topography of the heart--a landscape of grief, reconciliation, forgiveness, and the way the mistakes of parents are passe...

The wrong family —Fisher, Tarryn, author.
Large Print
2021
Availability: 4 of 10

"Before moving in with the Crouch family, Juno thought Winnie and her husband, Nigel, had the perfect marriage, the perfect son - the perfect life. Only now that she's living in their beautiful house, she sees the cracks...

Leave no trace

Will and his teenage daughter, Tom, have lived off the grid for years in the forests of Portland, Oregon. When their idyllic life is shattered, both are put into social services. After clashing with their new surrounding...

A town called solace —Lawson, Mary, 1946- author.

"As Solace opens, we meet a Northern Ontario family in crisis: their rebellious teenage daughter, Rose, has disappeared. Weeks have passed with no word, but still Rose's little sister, Clara, keeps a daily vigil at the l...

The promise —Galgut, Damon, 1963- author.

Haunted by an unmet promise, the Swart family loses touch after the death of their matriarch. Adrift, the lives of the three siblings move separately through the uncharted waters of South Africa: Anton, the golden boy wh...

The four winds —Hannah, Kristin, author.

"An epic novel of love and heroism and hope, set against the backdrop of one of America's most defining eras--the Great Depression. Texas, 1934. Millions are out of work and a drought has broken the Great Plains. Farmers...

Golden girl : a novel —Hilderbrand, Elin, author.

In this satisfying new page-turner from the queen of beach reads (New York Magazine), Nantucket novelist Vivian Howe has one final summer to protect her secrets while her loved ones on earth learn to live without their g...

Not a happy family —Lapeña, Shari, 1960- author.

"In this family, everyone is keeping secrets. Even the dead. In this family, everyone is keeping secrets--especially the dead. Brecken Hill in upstate New York is an expensive place to live. You have to be rich to have a...

Nobody

Hutch Mansell is an underestimated and overlooked dad and husband, taking life's indignities on the chin and never pushing back. A nobody. When two thieves break into his suburban home one night, Hutch declines to defend...

The book of two ways : a novel —Picoult, Jodi, 1966- author.

"After my son Kyle Ferriera van Leer declared his major in Egyptology at Yale in 2010, he mentioned the Book of Two Ways in passing. Without knowing a thing about it, I said, "That's a great title for a novel." It was on...

Before we were yours : a novel —Wingate, Lisa, author.

"Two families, generations apart, are forever changed by a heartbreaking injustice in this poignant novel, inspired by a true story, for readers of Orphan Train and The Nightingale. Memphis, 1939. Twelve-year-old Rill F...

Ask again, yes : a novel —Keane, Mary Beth, author.

"A family saga about two Irish American families in a New York suburb, the love between two of their children, and the tragedies that threaten to tear them apart and destroy their futures"-- Provided by publisher.

1 2 3 ...