Libraries are Open notice

 

792 Results
Literary Form
792 Results
Hood feminism : notes from the women that a movement forgot —Kendall, Mikki, author.

"A collection of essays taking aim at the legitimacy of the modern feminist movement, arguing that it has chronically failed to address the needs of all but a few women"-- Provided by publisher.

Feminism : the march towards equal rights for women —Dearman, Jill, author.

"...invites young people to examine the different stages of the feminist movement, from early mentions in history through the suffragists' fight for the vote to today's focus on intersectionality. Issues such as the Equa...

Feminism is for everybody : passionate politics —hooks, bell, 1952- author.

What is feminism? In this short, accessible primer, bell hooks explores the nature of feminism and its positive promise to eliminate sexism, sexist exploitation, and oppression. With her characteristic clarity and direct...

Making space for Indigenous feminism

"The 2007 first edition of this book proposed that Indigenous feminism was a valid and indeed essential theoretical and activist position, and introduced a roster of important Indigenous feminist contributors. The book h...

Here we are : feminism for the real world

"A scrapbook-style teen guide to understanding what it really means to be a feminist packed with contributions from a diverse range of voices, including celebrities and public figures, and featuring more than forty-four ...

Embodied : an intersectional feminist comics poetry anthology
Graphic Novel
2021
Availability: 0 of 1

"A unique collection of intersectional feminist poetry-in-comics, a collaboration between cis female, trans, and non-binary poets and comics artists." -- Provided by publisher.

Indigenous women and feminism : politics, activism, culture

"Can the specific concerns of Indigenous women be addressed within current mainstream feminist and post-colonial discussions? Indigenous Women and Feminism: Politics, Activism, Culture proposes that a dynamic new line of...

Take back the fight : organizing feminism for the digital age —Loreto, Nora, 1984- author.

"Social movements across North America have suffered from the rise of neoliberalism. Feminism in particular has not been able to call itself a structured movement since the 1990s with the end of National Action Committee...

White feminism : from the suffragettes to influencers and who they leave behind —Beck, Koa, author.

"A timely and impassioned exploration of how our society has commodified feminism and continues to systemically shut out women of color-perfect for fans of White Fragility and Good and Mad"-- Provided by publisher.

The right to sex : feminism in the twenty-first century —Srinivasan, Amia, 1984- author.

"A work of nonfiction by philosopher Amia Srinivasan that upends the way we discuss-or avoid discussing-the problems and politics of sex"-- Provided by publisher.

Material girls : why reality matters for feminism —Stock, Kathleen, author.

Material Girls is a timely and trenchant critique of the influential theory that we all have an inner feeling about our sex, known as a gender identity, and that this feeling is more socially significant than our biologi...

Women who dig : farming, feminism, and the fight to feed the world —Moyles, Trina, author.

"Weaving together the narratives of female farmers from across three continents, Women Who Dig offers a critical look at how women are responding to and increasingly rising up against the injustices of the global food sy...

Misbehaviour

The sensational true story of the Women's Liberation Movement's disruption of the 1970 Miss World pageant, an event watched by more than 100 million viewers, and which made headlines around the world. Not only that, when...

My body —Ratajkowski, Emily, 1991- author.

'My Body' is a deeply honest investigation of what it means to be a woman and a commodity, from Emily Ratajkowski, the archetypal, multi-hyphenate celebrity of our time. Ratajkowski is a model, actress, activist, entrep...

1 2 3 ...