98 Results
98 Results
Major Pettigrew's last stand : a novel —Simonson, Helen.
Book
2010
19 available of 20 items

A retired major becomes close friends with a Pakastani shopkeeper, but their rural community does not think much of the relationships.

Christmas at Rosie Hopkins' sweetshop : s novel —Colgan, Jenny, author.
Book
2019
9 available of 23 items

Rosie Hopkins is looking forward to Christmas in the little Derbyshire village of Lipton, buried under a thick blanket of snow. Her sweetshop is festooned with striped candy canes, large tempting piles of Turkish Delight...

An unmentionable murder —Kingsbury, Kate.
Book
2006
6 available of 8 items

Farewell to Fairacre —Read, Miss.
Large Print
1994
2 available of 3 items

Village school —Read, Miss.
Large Print
2008
0 available of 2 items

Maybe this time —Mansell, Jill, author.
Book
2019
15 available of 19 items

The haunted season —Malliet, G. M., 1951- author.
Large Print
2016
2 available of 3 items

Something sinister is afoot at Totleigh Hall, the showcase of the sleepy English village of Nether Monkslip. Lord and Lady Baaden-Boomethistle have been in residence for some weeks now, and the villagers are hoping for a...

A stranger in Burracombe —Harry, Lilian.
Book
2007
2 available of 3 items

The apothecary's daughter —Klassen, Julie.
Book
2008
7 available of 8 items

Exposed to fashionable society and romance--as well as clues about her mother--Lillian Haswell, brilliant daughter of a local apothecary, is torn when she is summoned back to her ailing father's bedside to save the famil...

Christmas at Little Beach Street Bakery : a novel —Colgan, Jenny, author.
Book
2017
19 available of 21 items

In the Cornish coastal village of Mount Polbearne, the Christmas season has arrived. It's a joyous time for family, friends, and feasting, as decorations sparkle along the town's winding streets and shop windows glow wit...

The apothecary's daughter —Klassen, Julie.
Large Print
2009
0 available of 1 items

Midsomer murders. A tale of two Hamlets
DVD
2005
3 available of 3 items

"Wealthy young Larry Smith of the Smyth-Webster family is killed in an explosion, leading Barnaby and Troy into a centeries-old feud between the villages of Upper and Lower Warden Manor. The detectives begin to ponder: j...

Village fortunes —Shaw, Rebecca, 1931- author.
Book
2014
1 available of 2 items

Things are heating up in the village of Turnham Malpas. Now comfortably settled in the Big House, Johnny and Alice are over the moon at the arrival of their second son. But Johnny's younger brother is visiting from Brazi...

Storm over Burracombe —Harry, Lilian.
Book
2007
1 available of 1 items

Summer at Fairacre —Read, Miss.
Large Print
2008
2 available of 4 items

The secret of Orchard Cottage —Brown, Alexandra, author.
Book
2016
4 available of 6 items

The wonderful new novel from Alex Brown, bestselling author of The great Christmas knit off, perfect for fans of Trisha Ashley and Jill Mansell. April Wilson is wondering what to do next - her life has been turned upside...

Keep the home fires burning —Block, Simon, author.
Book
2018
0 available of 1 items

Join Frances Barden, Sarah Collingborne, Pat Simms, Miriam Brindsley, and the women of the Great Paxford Women's Institute as calamity hits their beloved village and they prove once again that when women work together th...

The hygge holiday —Blake, Rosie, author.
Book
2017
4 available of 7 items

It's autumn in the little town of Yulethorpe and everyone is gloomy. It's cold, drizzly and the skies are perma-grey. The high street is full of struggling shops. The last stand-out shop - a little toy shop on the high s...

Sweetshop of dreams : a novel with recipes —Colgan, Jenny, author.
Book
2014
2 available of 3 items

Rosie Hopkins's life is...comfortable. She has a steady nursing job, a nice apartment, and Gerard, her loyal (if a bit boring) boyfriend. And even though she might like to pursue a more rewarding career, and Gerard doesn...

1 2 3 ...