Libraries are Open notice

 

569 Results
Literary Form
569 Results
My Salinger year

While working for literary agent Phyllis Westberg, aspiring writer Joanna Rakoff receives personal advice from reclusive author J.D. Salinger.

The book of longings —Kidd, Sue Monk, author.

"In her fourth work of fiction, Sue Monk Kidd brings her acclaimed narrative gifts to imagine the story of a young woman named Ana. Raised in a wealthy family in Sepphoris with ties to the ruler of Galilee, she is rebell...

The thirteenth tale —Setterfield, Diane, author.

"Biographer Margaret Lea returns one night to her apartment above her father's antiquarian bookshop. On her steps she finds a letter. It is a hand-written request from one of Britain|́|s most prolific and well-loved nove...

The house on Olive Street —Carr, Robyn, author.

Sable: her bestselling novels have made her a star, but the woman who has everything has a past she is desperate to hide. Elly: an intellectual who has hidden herself within the walls of academia, afraid to admit she is ...

The stranger diaries —Griffiths, Elly, author.

"From the author of the beloved Ruth Galloway series, a modern gothic mystery for fans of Magpie Murders and The Lake House"-- Provided by publisher.

The winter sea —Kearsley, Susanna, 1966- author.

Carrie settles into the shadow of Slains Castle in Scotland, creates a heroine named for one of her own ancestors, and starts to write about the Jacobite invasion of 1708. When she can no longer tell the difference betwe...

The white Christmas inn —Wright, Colleen, 1977- author.

A New England inn seems like the picture-perfect place to spend the holidays. But when a snowstorm shuts the roads and keeps them all inside, the guests find themselves worrying that this Christmas may not be exactly wha...

Queens of mystery. Season 1

"This 'wickedly offbeat' (Parade), contemporary mystery series follows the adventures of newly promoted Detective Sergeant Matilda Stone and her three crime-writing aunts as they solve murders in the picturesque English ...

Been there, married that —Grazer, Gigi Levangie, author.

"A hilarious new novel full of Hollywood glitz, glamour, and scandal. When he changes the locks, she changes the rules. Agnes Murphy Nash is the perfect Hollywood wife -- she has the right friends, the right clothes, and...

Verity —Hoover, Colleen, author.

Lowen Ashleigh is a struggling writer on the brink of financial ruin when she accepts the job offer of a lifetime. Jeremy Crawford, husband of bestselling author Verity Crawford, has hired Lowen to complete the remaining...

Erotic stories for Punjabi widows —Jaswal, Balli Kaur, author.

Nikki has spent most of her life distancing herself from the traditional Sikh community. After her father's death she takes a job teaching a creative writing course in the heart of the Punjabi community. When one of the ...

The nothing man —Howard, Catherine Ryan, author.

"At the age of twelve, Eve Black was the only member of her family to survive an encounter with serial attacker the Nothing Man. Now an adult, she is obsessed with identifying the man who destroyed her life. Supermarket...

Return to Virgin River —Carr, Robyn, author.

Kaylee Sloan, a successful author suffering from writer's block while mourning the recent death of her mother, heads for the remote mountain town of Virgin River, where she finds support from local residents willing to h...

The Mistletoe Inn —Evans, Richard Paul, author.
Large Print
2016
Availability: 6 of 8

"A romantic holiday story about two romance writers who are searching for the kind of love that, so far, they have only written about"-- Provided by publisher.

Murder gets a makeover —Levine, Laura, 1943- author.

Writer-for-hire Jaine Austen, living in L.A. with her cat, Prozac, appreciates one of the perks of working freelance-a wardrobe that's heavy on elastic waists. But her BFF, Lance, has a makeover in mind, and it's about t...

The fastest way to fall —Williams, Denise, 1982- author.

"Britta didn't plan on falling for her personal trainer, and Wes didn't plan on Britta. Plans change and it's unclear if love, career, or both will meet them at the finish line. Britta Colby works for a lifestyle website...

Someone's listening —Nova Glass, Seraphina, author.

"She wrote the book on escaping a predator ... now one is coming for her. Faith Finley has it all: she's a talented psychologist with a flourishing career, a bestselling author and the host of a popular local radio progr...

1 2 3 ...